Would like to meet…

27 09 2014

For ages Mike and I have been interested in assessing telomere length in our mice as they start to age, to see if anxiety and/or low exercise promote this marker of aging in the non-enriched animals. However, we’ve not known where to start or who to try and collaborate with: its’s so beyond what I normally do.

teloThis afternoon I went to get something off the printer at work, and there on the neighbouring table, where print outs are left for collection, was a paper on measuring telomeres AND next to it, a protocol! I had no idea whose these were (nor had I known that anyone in APS did this sort of work), but finding them seemed like amazing luck. I wrote the mystery scientist a note in the hope of meeting up. It’s like arranging a very, very nerdy blind date.


Actions

Information