Well, on average we’re normal

22 08 2015

We saw Stephen Pond off today, as his Masters is done and he flies back home to Australia on Monday. Sadly he found no effects of stereotypic behaviour on aggression or social learning, but the mice were very, very old so I am going to try and replicate that effect again before giving up on it. He did, however, find that the enriched old ladies were mysteriously far nicer to new cage mates than were mice who’d spent their lives in ‘shoeboxes’.

As can be seen, Stephen is as extremely tall as I am extremely short. I just can’t decide which pic I like the best – the one that’s like a 19th century anthropological study of different tribes, or the one where I look like his ventroquist’s dummy. (Thanks to Maria for the photos!).

FullSizeRender-18

FullSizeRender-17


Actions

Information