A weekend in Princeton

1 12 2016

A couple of weeks ago I spoke at what for me was a very unusual meeting: a conference run by the group ‘Animal Charity Evaluators‘ on effective altruism (‘EA’, as they called it) and how animal campaigning groups can be more impactful.

I had had no idea what to expect, but encountered a rare combination of passion and logic that I found really exciting. To make the whole thing even better, Becca Franks and Adam Shriver were there (both very good company), and Peter Singer spoke, and what’s more, after my talk came up to me and said (I swear blind I didn’t mis-hear), “Nice to see you again” (this being the third time I’ve met him now). It took every ounce of will I had not to curtsey. (Here he is on CBC btw).

fullsizerender-2

 

 


Actions

Information